Writing is the easiest hard-work

So, about a week ago, it became my turn in our big project to write a chapter.

Have you ever waited for something for so long, and waited, and waited ,and waited…and then, just as quick as it started, it was over?

That’s what happened to me.

We are about six weeks into this project, each of us (there are nine) taking a turn at writing a chapter. I was chapter #5…and it seemed like it was taking forever to get to me!  And then, all of a sudden, Liela_Data turned in her chapter, and it was my turn. Hit me like a ton o’ bricks, I tell ya’!

I had an outline, had my ideas organized, knew where and how I was going to take the story…but felt completely lost when my number came up!

How does that happen? I thought I was all organized, and…well, it doesn’y matter. I’m done now, as well.

But, it is so much harder to write something when you know 8 others depend on you. One weak brick in this house, and it all comes down. And to top it all of, I used a lot of historical reference in mine, so I had to research, which I haven’t done since college, twenty one years ago! It was tough!

But was it worth it? Oh, yeah…

It was a blast! And now, only three more chapters to go until we’re finished (Moonunit just turned in #6).

I can’t freakin’ wait!

-Whig

Leave a comment

Filed under artifact related

Leave a Reply

