Hearing The Dream

I have a friend.  Her name is Ro.  She is a former school teacher who now runs a scrapbooking site on the web.  She is a wonderful friend, a devoted Mom and wife, and she has something in common with us.

She writes.

She doesn’t just write.  She HAS to write.  It’s in her blood.  She has an obsession.  She is addicted.  She shares what we do with a passion. 

Here, in her own words, she mirrors what it feels like to be us as writers, trying to stay away from the keyboard to do what we call day to day as REAL life…… but the passion will not leave her alone for long.

The keyboard ALWAYS calls her back.

A look inside the writer’s mind, from Ro:

…words.

There you go. I’ve said it out loud. I am obsessed with writing. I am obsessed with learning and absorbing and thinking and considering. And then, once enough information on any given topic collects in its mental file, until it is bursting out of the edges, I feel that if I don’t write about it, I must pull out my eyelashes to relieve the inner pressure I am experiencing.

Thanks, Ro!  I couldn’t have said it better myself.

~and so fellow writers, in the great words of another bud to us all here at ARTIFACT, I leave you with his quote ~

 “Look after each other. Never give up.” – James T. Kirk –

1 Comment

Filed under artifact related

One response to “Hearing The Dream

  1. Janet Sikes Anderson

    OH! HAHA! I can’t wait to share this with my writer-friend, Marti, who has 2 or 3 wonderful books floating around in her head …. but she won’t write them….”too busy” she says…. or “Can’t I just finish this school year?” she pleads. 🙂 But I love her and she’s such a good friend that I keep sending her reminders to write. For me it’s not enough just to write, I have to get all the other writers out there busy writing….like a mother hen, I guess.

    Thank you for sharing this. It’s comforting to know that there are others in need of this kind of therapy.

    -Janet Sikes Anderson, Do The Write Thing Publishing, Do The Write Thing Publishing’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

